Orpen Press
Get Away (Virtually) this Summer to the White Villages of Southern Spain

Henry Murphy Invites You To Read His Debut Novel

Tilting at Windmills

A Spanish Year Chasing a Novel Dream

From the author of the Dermot McNamara courtroom series, An Eye on the WhiplashBrief Cases and A Night at the Inns, comes a hilarious novel, which will ring familiar to anyone who has ever felt there is a book within them. Perfect for fans of Driving Over Lemons and A Year In Provence.

Listen to Henry Murphy talking to Pat Kenny, Newstalk, about his debut novel, Tilting at Windmills.

Mark had never thought of retiring. Barristers don’t retire. However, his 64th birthday was fast approaching. ‘When I’m 64’ and all that. Beneath the wig and gown, he always had a desire to write. Time was running out. It’s now or never. He and his wife, Helen, decide to take a year out. Like their children had, but only later. They quickly ruled out the West of Ireland and the Wild Atlantic Way – for obvious reasons. Instead, they opted for a pueblo blanco in Spain. Mark could write his bestseller there. A white-washed house in a white-washed village in the mountains of Andalucía. What more could an aspiring author want?

Upper Floor, Unit B3, Hume Centre, Hume Avenue, Park West Industrial Estate, Dublin 12, Ireland

Email: [email protected]